The IYA has been delivering yoga to Ireland since 1978.

Management

Irish Yoga Association Management Team

We are an entirely voluntary organization and our Management Team assist with:

  • the general administration of the Association
  • the publication of our quarterly Newsletter
  • the organization of Yoga workshops, seminars and the IYA annual residential weekend
  • the delivery and co-ordination of the Teacher Training Course and also the Tutor Training Course

 

Name Phone Email Office
Gabi Gilessen 086 379 6776 yogabi@roottolight.com Chairperson, EUY President, Post Grad and DP Tutor, Tutor Training
Miriam Brady 087 654 5631 yogamb@yahoo.co.uk Vice Chair, EUY delegate, Post Grad, TTC & DP Tutor, CPD & TRD
Carmel Barlow 089 475 6987 secretary@iya.ie Secretary
Marita Nicholson 087 650 8185 nicholsonfm@gmail.com Treasurer
Aoife Lydon 086 842 1400 iyanews@gmail.com Facebook and twitter, TTC & DP Tutor
Joan Mc Greevy 087 413 0191 joan.mcgreevy@gmail.com TTC Administrator, Deepening the Practise Tutor
Claire Mc Greevy  086 335 5118 mcgreevyclaire@gmail.com Newsletter Editor
Eileen Hutton 086 223 1039 membership@iya.ie Membership Secretary
Jessika Roeske 083 484 3099 roeske.jessika@gmail.com Area Rep Coordinator and AONTAS delegate
Michelle Waters 083 106 4589 michelle.waters@hse.ie MT Member
Trish Cleary 086 850 7227 trishcleary5@gmail.com MT Member
Van Gillessen 086 389 5579 van@vanitman.eu IT & GDPR Officer, Webmaster